The "cry for the planet" and the COP 21

In 2008, World Year of the Tree, Frans Krajcberg was at the exhibition O Grito - Ano Mundial da árvore, at the Palacete Das Artes Rodin, in Bahia.

 

In 2012 his work is presented to João Pessoa, in Natureza Extrema for the inauguration of the Museum of Estação Cabo Branco. Ten years after the Bagatelle exhibition, his “Cry for the planet” is essential in international negotiations on the environment.

 

In 2015, Frans Krajcberg and the Espace Frans Krajcberg played a major role within the COP 21, welcoming a delegation of Amerindian leaders, guarantors of ecological, climatic and cultural balance on a planetary scale. Despite their absence, it was crucial to give them a special place in the Paris climate negotiations. For a few months, Espace Frans Krajcberg was a laboratory of ideas and exchanges, a “branch of the Amazon in Paris”. 

 

2015 was the Year of Climate. The negotiations are taking place in Paris as part of the COP21. In Brazil, “O Grito para o Planeta” resonates at the Environment Museum - Museu do Meio Ambiente, in the Botanical Garden of Rio de Janeiro.  

In Paris, the Espace Krajcberg welcomes representatives from France, Brazil, Peru, Amerindian peoples and artists to impose the protection of the Amazonian forest, guarantor of the ecological, climatic and cultural balance of our land, in official debates.

 

Artists, activists, environmentalists, politicians and representatives of indigenous peoples unite to draw attention to the urgency of effectively protecting the largest forest on the planet. Exhibitions, conferences, seminars and screenings are organized to make the voices of the peoples of the Amazon rainforest heard.

The exhibition “From the Rio Negro Manifesto to the Ashaninka Manifesto” opens on November 24, while photos of the works of Frans Krajcberg and portraits of Amerindians by Anouk Garcia are installed on the esplanade of Gare Montparnasse;

- from November 25 to 27, a colloquium is organized by UNESCO and the Musée de l'Homme on "Indigenous Peoples facing Climate Change" Benki Piyãnko Ashaninka and Marishori Ashaninka and "Climate change in Haut Juruá-Brazil, Ucayali -Peru and the fight of the Ashaninka for the protection of Biodiversity. ";

- November 28: meeting with the Amerindian delegation at the Espace Frans Krajcberg (projects, issues, alerts and demands for COP21);

- from December 1 to 6 at the Quai Branly Museum: conference and Film Festival of the "Videos Nas Aldeias" project (Video in the Villages). "Videos nas Aldeias, 30 years of Amerindian cinema", with Vincent Carelli; "Struggle, projects and solutions of the Ashaninka people (Brazil and Peru)";

- from December 1 to 6 at the Quai Branly Museum: conference and Film Festival of the “Videos Nas Aldeias'' project (Video in the Villages). “Videos nas Aldeias, 30 years of Amerindian cinema”, with Vincent Carelli “Struggle, projects and solutions of the Ashaninka people (Brazil and Peru)”; ​

 

- on December 7 the conference “Imaginary and figuration of the Amerindian” (Fictions, essays, testimonies from Amazonia), was held at Espace Frans Krajcberg, organized by the Sorbonne Nouvelle University Paris-3 and at Le Bourget, Pavillon des Indigenous Peoples: conference on “The peoples of the Amazon border facing climate change”, with Puwé Luiz Puyanawa, Yubé Huni Kuin, Moises, Wewito, Dora Jiribati. At the University of Toulouse Jean Jaurès, Department of Philosophy and Place du Capitole: public interventions by Benki Piyanko Ashaninka and Marishöri Najashi, political and artistic meetings. 

indiens chefs.jpg

Benki Piyako Ashaninka, Frans Krajcberg, Puwé Luiz Puyanawa (Brazil) and Walter Lopez Shipibo (Peru). Photo by Anouk Gaarcia / AKIRI.

lettre page 1 COP21.jpg
lettre page 2 COP21.jpg

Le « cri pour la planète » et la COP 21

En 2008, Année mondiale de l’Arbre, Frans Krajcberg est présent dans l’exposition O Grito – Ano Mundial da árvore, au Palacete Das Artes Rodin, à Bahia. 

 

En 2012 son œuvre est présente à João Pessoa, dans Natureza Extrema pour l’inauguration du Musée de Estação Cabo Branco. Et dix ans après l’exposition de Bagatelle, son « Cri pour la planète » s’impose dans les négociations internationales sur l’environnement. 

 

En 2015, Frans Krajcberg et l’Espace Frans Krajcberg jouent un rôle majeur au sein de la COP 21, en recevant une délégation de leaders Amérindiens, garants de l’équilibre écologique, climatique et culturel à l’échelle planétaire. Il s’agit de les imposer, malgré leur absence notoire, dans les négociations de Paris sur le climat. Pendant quelques mois, l’Espace Frans Krajcberg est un laboratoire d’idées et d’échanges, une "antenne de l'Amazonie à Paris".

 

2015 est l’Année du Climat. Les négociations ont lieu à Paris dans le cadre de la COP21. Au Brésil, « O  Grito para o Planeta" retentit au Musée de l’environnement – Museu do Meio Ambiente, dans le jardin Botanique de Rio de Janeiro. 

A Paris, l’Espace Krajcberg accueille des représentants de la France, du Brésil, du Pérou, des peuples Amérindiens et des artistes pour imposer la protection de la forêt Amazonienne, garant de l’équilibre écologique, climatique et culturel de notre terre, dans les débats officiels. 

 

Artistes, militants, écologistes, personnalités politiques ou représentants des peuples indigènes s’unissent pour attirer l'attention sur l'urgence de protéger efficacement la plus grande forêt de la planète. Expositions, conférences, colloques et projections sont organisés pour faire entendre la voix des peuples de la forêt amazonienne. 

L’exposition « Du Manifeste du Rio Negro au Manifeste Ashaninka » est inaugurée, le 24 novembre, tandis que des photos des œuvres de Frans Krajcberg et des portraits d’Amérindiens par Anouk Garcia sont installées sur l’esplanade de la Gare Montparnasse ; 

- du 25  au 27 novembre, un colloque est organisé par l’UNESCO et  le Musée de l’Homme sur « Les Peuples Autochtones face aux Changements Climatiques » Benki Piyãnko Ashaninka et Marishori Ashaninka et « Les changements climatiques de Haut Juruá-Brésil, Ucayali-Pérou et le combat des Ashaninka pour la protection de la Biodiversité. » ; 

- le 28 novembre : rencontre avec la délégation amérindienne à l’Espace Frans Krajcberg (projets, enjeux, alertes et revendications pour la COP21) ; 

- du 1 au 6 décembre au Musée du quai Branly : conférence et Festival des films du projet "Videos Nas Aldeias" (Vidéo dans le Villages). «Vidéos nas Aldeias, 30 ans de cinéma amérindien», avec Vincent Carelli ;« Lutte, projets et solutions du peuple Ashaninka (Brésil et Pérou) » ;

- le 7 décembre à l’Espace Frans Krajcberg a lieu le colloque « Imaginaire et figuration de l’Amérindien »  (Fictions, essais, témoignages d’Amazonie), organisé par l’Université Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris-3 et au Bourget, Pavillon des Peuples Autochtones : colloque sur « Les peuples de la frontière amazonienne face au changement climatique », avec Puwé Luiz Puyanawa, Yubé Huni Kuin, Moises, Wewito, Dora Jiribati ; et à l’ Université de Toulouse Jean Jaurès, département de philosophie et place du Capitole : interventions publiques des Benki Piyanko Ashaninka et Marishöri Najashi, rencontres politiques et artistiques.

Benki Piyako Ashaninka, Frans Krajcberg, Puwé Luiz Puyanawa (Brésil) et Walter Lopez Shipibo (Pérou). Photo de Anouk Gaarcia/AKIRI. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

" Le regard sur l'Objet ou l'être de nature est un acte artistique, car l'art de voir est en soi créatif : il s'apprend, se pratique, se cultive et se transmet ". Frans Krajcberg 

contact@espacekrajcberg.fr                                                                               +33 9 50 58 42 22                                                                                                                                    Paris, France